PEAR Forum :: PHP Extension and Application Repository

PEAR Forum Forum Index
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Looking for classlib

Post new topic   Reply to topic    PEAR Forum Forum Index -> What do you miss in/about PEAR?
View previous topic :: View next topic  
mpirringer

PostPosted: Mon Apr 26, 2010 5:39 pm    Post subject: Looking for classlib Reply with quote

Hi,

I hope this is the right place to post that.

I have been a programmer for 30+ years now. For the past 20 years I was mostly doing Visual Foxpro stuff and some SQL stuff. Now most of that stuff has to go PHP/MYSQL. I did the MYSQL part for most of it and its running now with a VFP frontend (I blogged on it on planet MYSQL). Now the task is to move about 400 screens to PHP. I would like to keep much of the functionality so preferably am looking for some libraries (either open source or for pay) that come close to what I have done in the past.

1.) It should be object based - fully with AJAX included.
2.) it should be able to bind to a recordset.

I want to use a grid as an example.

1.) Grid binds to a record source object. So one defines a record source and then binds the grid and rows are automatically populated with the resultset when a method like "show" or "query" is called after setting the proper properties.

2.) Each column has to be able to hold a predefined objec. So for example row one could have a text field, row 2 a check box, row 3 a radio buttong etc.

3.) Each field should have to be able to have a validation method/event or attachable validator that by use of AJAX will give instant response in case there is an incorrect entry or more action needed like maybe popping up a small frame/window with extra options/selections.