PEAR Forum :: PHP Extension and Application Repository

PEAR Forum Forum Index
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Path problem on shared hosting

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    PEAR Forum Forum Index -> General PEAR questions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
dedurus

PostPosted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 7:57 pm    Post subject: Path problem on shared hosting Reply with quote

Hi

I'm new in PEAR, so my question might look stupid.
Anyway, here it is.

I've installed the newest PEAR using go-pear on shared hosting, installed additional packages (like QuickForm, etc), and when i try to access the php file that includes PEAR QuickForm, got the following error/warning:

Quote:
Warning: main(HTML/QuickForm.php) [function.main]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/myhost/public_html/pear/drop.php on line 6

Warning: main(HTML/QuickForm.php) [function.main]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/myhost/public_html/pear/drop.php on line 6

Warning: main() [function.include]: Failed opening 'HTML/QuickForm.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/myhost/public_html/pear/drop.php on line 6

Fatal error: Cannot instantiate non-existent class: html_quickform in /home/myhost/public_html/pear/drop.php on line 8

And line 6 is:
Code:
include "HTML/QuickForm.php";

The problem is that on local XAMPP server, the same script works fine, but not on shared hosting.
There's already installed PEAR on that shared hosting, but also I cannot find a way to include it in my script.
I guess it's an include path problem, but, hey i'm newbie Smile.

So my questions are:
1. Should i make some configuration tweaking so the PEAR is properly included in the script?