PEAR Forum :: PHP Extension and Application Repository

PEAR Forum Forum Index
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
PEAR for Dummies

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    PEAR Forum Forum Index -> General PEAR questions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
bbenjamin

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2007 5:42 am    Post subject: PEAR for Dummies Reply with quote

I'm really new at this PEAR stuff and am running into stumbling blocks one after another. I assume that I'm not a newbie alone. I can't afford to give up yet but I would guess that many do.

Here's the most recent one.
Code:
Fatal error: Class 'HTML_Common' not found in C:\vhosts\htdocs\HTML\Table\Storage.php on line 70

I realize that a fatal error probably means that the process is not going much further.
I realize that the class' HTML_Common' was not found, or, alternatively, HTML/Common was not found.
I realize that on line 70 of the Storage.php file was 'requiring' the HTML_Common.php file.
Yes, I 'installed' the HTML_Table package and, yes, I 'installed' the HTML_Common package.

Where do I go from here? What did I miss in a tutorial, help file, forum or whatever?

I have no idea as to where Storage.php is looking for the HTML_Common.php file.

It is probably unfortunate for the Open Source community that us newbies, to the extent that we stick it out, have to spend hours and hours and hours attempting to solve what is probably a simple problem.

If anyone has an answer as to how to solve this, please share with the other newbies.

TIA
Confused
Mittineague

PostPosted: Sat Oct 13, 2007 12:31 am    Post subject: path problem Reply with quote

This sounds like a path problem. If you have uploaded the files correctly, you also have to let PEAR know where they are.