PEAR Forum :: PHP Extension and Application Repository

PEAR Forum Forum Index
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
I miss a comprehensive guide for installing
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    PEAR Forum Forum Index -> What do you miss in/about PEAR?
View previous topic :: View next topic  
container

PostPosted: Sun Aug 20, 2006 1:27 pm    Post subject: I miss a comprehensive guide for installing Reply with quote

And it's not only me.

Installing pear is a nightmare. If there IS a documentation on this, please make it obviously reachable.

I might be blind, but then i am just an average php programmer...
primeminister
Site Admin

PostPosted: Mon Aug 21, 2006 7:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

He container,

Is this page (and more) not what you are looking for?
http://pear.php.net/manual/en/installation.cli.php

or this one on shared hosting:
http://pear.php.net/manual/en/installation.shared.php

If you need more help, don't hesitate to ask again on this forum.
llby

PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2007 8:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

And we miss also good documentation on ho to use each class. I know it's really annoying to write a doc for a programmer, but I've been digging around for a few days now and I still don't quite get some basic PEAR apps like Auth or Log ...
mark

PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2007 9:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

llby wrote:
And we miss also good documentation on ho to use each class. I know it's really annoying to write a doc for a programmer, but I've been digging around for a few days now and I still don't quite get some basic PEAR apps like Auth or Log ...

What exactly are you missing? More details please. About which packages do you talk?

You can't really be speaking about Auth and Log, look yourself: